Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner

If a person had a choice, what brand bike lift would you get?

• Sears

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Harbor Freight

• JC Whitney

• Other (please list make/model in a post)

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,947 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

With the thread about the bike lifts from UBarWgot me to thinking...as I too have a birthday coming in a bit. If possible please list your make & model in a post here.:waving:

·
Premium Member
168 Posts
imported post

Putt N along wrote:
With the thread about the bike lifts from UBarWgot me to thinking...as I too have a birthday coming in a bit. If possible please list your make & model in a post here.:waving:
I'm new to Wing's so bear in mind that I have zero experience doing and Wing lifting...

I'm going to use the floor jack I already own (for wheel removal etc) until I can find or cobble together something that I don't presently have the space to use anyway. ;)

·
Premium Member
716 Posts
imported post

I have a Sears lift....the one that is on sale for 59.00 sometimes. It does the job but is a little wobbly ...IMHO.

I also have the HF 1200 LB air operated lift. I had to do some small modifications for the wing to fit on it. It is very stable, and goes up 30" I think. Special price was 389.00

HF also had a 1000 LB air model, and a 1000 LB foot pump/hydraulic. The foot pump model was recently on sale for 199.00

Since my honey let me pick, I went with the 1200 LB model. It will do everything I think I will need. :D

Tim

·
Premium Member
6,183 Posts
imported post

Got the Larin from a Sam's Club. With half the collapsed height, made it much easier to roll under a low bike. Plus it has foot pedals to raise and lower the bike, keeping both hands free to steady the bike.

Comparison:

Larin 2.5" high
Torin 5.1" high
Tractor Supply Jack 5.1" high
Sears 5" inch