Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Premium Member
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Hi, im Sam - ill try to keep this as brief and to the point as possible so you dont have to read through a massive topic. Im aware its a bit impolite to make this my first post so here is a bit of info about me:

My name is Sam Hanvy, and I am a product design student in my third year of university at Liverpool John Moores University. I am currently working on my final project, and I would really appreciate some feedback from bike riders like yourselves about my idea – which is a trailer for motorcycles. As a motorcyclist myself (currently off the road) I appreciate that the idea of attaching a tow bar and trailer on your bike could be seen by some as a terrible idea, but I think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

So, if you have time I would really appreciate your thoughts on the following:

1) Do you own or have you seen people using trailers?

2) If you have seen any, did they have any issues or problems that you would like to see solved?

3) Do you think that the product could solve some of the problems you see in your work – for example: people having limited heavy weather clothes due to luggage constraints.

4) Do you personally think that the idea has merit?

5) Do you like the idea of having interchangeable compartments - for example: spares and toolkit module, or a camping module, or a suitcase module – allowing the customer to choose what they need?

Attached to this post is a copy of my initial attempts to design some solutions, they are included in case you are curious about the idea (I thought it would be nice) – I will gladly accept any advice or criticism you have about them.

Thank you for taking the time to read this topic– it means a lot to me that you have.

Yours sincerely

Sam Hanvy

·
Premium Member
1,969 Posts
imported post

Yes I pull a trailer and have for many years now. Mine isappx 20ft[suP]3[/suP]