Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Pwhoever
3,498 Posts
So myself and the lad should be headed out next Fri and an easy 4 day journey. But that's assuming my truck gets fixed this Monday...
A check engine light showed up again last week and a preliminary diagnosis is the Cylinder 1 fuel injector is bad and needs to be replaced. Long story short, so far I'm underwhelmed with this dealer service department and it's my first time but probably last time using them. But they were the only ones close that could get me in. I'm wondering if there's a reason for that. Maybe no one else wants to use them either. Yup, thats right, I said it...

But hopefully just a small bump in the road and I will still be able to have the toyhauler hitched up Thur nite and ready for a Fri a.m. departure. We will see. There are backup plans just in case but not as relaxing or comfortable.

·
Pwhoever
3,498 Posts
thought you lived in ShiKago area?
that is not a 4 day drive
Not any more. Im now a full time Cheesehead and living large in Wis-cahn-sin. Long story but short answer is I had a life change a couple months ago. The Friday departure is so we can take a leisurely trip along backroads and arrive by early afternoon on Monday.

our RV Fridge is giving me fits, big time!!!!!
Ordered a new A/C heating element for it, and the old one is froze in Solid with Rust.....
so far, have sprayed it with Lawson Products Rust Dissolver, brand new, unused can, spewed once, and broke, emptying itself in a horrifying mess all over the place. Everything is slick with Teflon feel, my tools, the side of the RV, the concrete, Dangerous Territory :mad:

So, decided to clean the Propane burner, no Pipe Cleaners in this town anywhere, ????????? o_O
so, bought some frilly looking things that kids play with that look like pipe cleaners, wound up 4 of them and crushed them into the burner pipe, hope they pull out the crud.