Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Premium Member
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
imported post

Hi, I am new to this so if I do it wrong ... I have a 07 1800 Wing. Recently I started hearing 2 very faint quick beeps. These beeps are the kind you would hear a wrist watch make. I find no rhyme or reason for these beeps. All of the gauges are fine and I don't seem to feel anything different in the way it handles. Help!

Joann R.

·
Premium Member
11,739 Posts
imported post

Switch your audio on , press the right round knob on the radio ,watch your display , press it repeatly until you see "beep on" on the display , turn it to off , then repaeat the process until you see "roger beep" turn that to off as well , This may cure the beep you are hearing ,Ciaran

·
Registered
2,129 Posts
imported post

A Big Welcome to the Forum Joann,

WOW, Ciaran hits another out of the park.

I heard of the Beep on Beep, But skipped right over the Roger Beep.

Heheheh, All I can think of is that stupid airplane Movie where what's his name says "Roger, Roger.

Well Good Luck to you Joann, Hang around, I think you like it here.

Mohawk

·
Premium Member
2,295 Posts
imported post

Hi Joann R,

Welcome to the forum. You will like it here. It can be very addictive.

I wanted to be the first to comment about your trike...

*** SWEET ***

That's one awesome ride you have there!!!

Tim.

·
Premium Member
5,502 Posts
imported post

Most likely you have ran over a road runner and it is stuck in the air filter. :waving:

Several components can cause that, but the audio unit sits right on top of them and picks up the electronic interference and the signal.

This problem has been solved by many by placing a sheet electronic shielding on top of the cruise control actuator (over the air filter) and between the radio and the rest of the engine.