Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Premium Member
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Ok i'm a newbie here....seeking help to find some needle jets for my bike..finding some for the '84 and 85 models but none for the '86 , all factory discontinued..

To think that my only hope would be to find an old set of carb's to find them..sure would like to replaced them with new one's..

Can anybody point me in the right direction please.....:baffled:

·
Premium Member
2,491 Posts
imported post

RadarBuster wrote:
Ok i'm a newbie here....seeking help to find some needle jets for my bike..finding some for the '84 and 85 models but none for the '86 , all factory discontinued..

To think that my only hope would be to find an old set of carb's to find them..sure would like to replaced them with new one's..

Can anybody point me in the right direction please.....:baffled:
RB, did you try Bike Bandit.. They show 86 1200 main jets on their web site.. (See link) Click on the link, I know it's a large link but it will take you there.

Twisty

http://houseofmotorcycles.bikebandit.com/partsbandit/oem_schematic_view~mp_id~~mscssid~0K55MBJHS5429LHHUUBC2H03DECW0LWC~schem_dept_id~210772~section_dept_id~1~section_dept_name~OEM+%28Stock%29+Parts~dept_type_id~2~model_dept_year~1986~model_dept_mfr~Honda~model_dept_id~206492~model_dept_name~GL1200A+%28Gold+Wing+Aspencade%29.asp#stay

·
Premium Member
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
imported post

Thanks Twisty, but i've been there...if you look at # 17 on the diagram. That's the part i'm looking for...and on the list bellow it's "factory disc".....Can't evenfind it in a Kit form ....Thanks for trying---- R-Buster

·
Premium Member
2,491 Posts
imported post

RadarBuster wrote:
Thanks Twisty, but i've been there...if you look at # 17 on the diagram. That's the part i'm looking for...and on the list bellow it's "factory disc".....Can't evenfind it in a Kit form ....Thanks for trying---- R-Buster