Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to all,

I’m new here, but I’ve been riding and wrenching on bikes since 1967. I own a motorcycle repair & restoration shop but have joined because I just inherited a 1978 GL1000 from a friend who decided he no longer will be riding.

I still live to ride and will be restoring reliability to this older Wing and I’m anxious to get it ready and take it on a trip. Maybe around Lake Superior. Always like to meet fellow bikers and ride with you. For the near future, though, it’ll have to be on my big Suzuki or my Triumph. Sorry about that, folks.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
62,662 Posts
Hallo Wirelic

Welcome on this nice forum. Wish you al the best.
And good luck with your Wing.

·
Administrator
58,729 Posts
Hello to all,

I’m new here, but I’ve been riding and wrenching on bikes since 1967. I own a motorcycle repair & restoration shop but have joined because I just inherited a 1978 GL1000 from a friend who decided he no longer will be riding.

I still live to ride and will be restoring reliability to this older Wing and I’m anxious to get it ready and take it on a trip. Maybe around Lake Superior. Always like to meet fellow bikers and ride with you. For the near future, though, it’ll have to be on my big Suzuki or my Triumph. Sorry about that, folks.
this is one forum that could care less what you ride, just join in with us and ask for help, and give help.

we get questions about the Suzuki and the Triumph from time to time, simply because no one here will call you stupid or worse, and we have members who are very familiar with those models.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks

Hi to those who replied. Thanks. Yes, the Cavalcade is a rather rare bike, I do all my own work on all my bikes, but especially the Cade, as I doubt if 1 in 5000 Suzuki mechanics have any idea how to work on them.