Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Hi everybody this is my first time to post on any blog I'm not good with computers so excuse the things i do wrong.
I just bought a 89 wing (great bike) The question i have is on the fairing right side by the the windshield adjustment lever is a square hole about one inch. The owner did not know what is was for he bought the bike used anybody know what goes there.

·
Gregarious Greeter
16,809 Posts
imported post

[align=center]

[/align]
[align=center]Welcome alillico[/align]

·
Premium Member
12,781 Posts
imported post

:waving:Hello and Welcome . Does this square hole look to be a factory hole , as in nice straight edges , smooth ? I dont know about the 89 . I have a 94 and on the right side is a knob which opens and closes a pair of doors . These doors/flappers are located down on the lower covers of the engine . They are at the forward edge and somewhat triangular in shape . There purpose is to allow warm air on your feet in cold weather . Thats the only factory item I can think of in that position . Again Welcome . Ride often and visit when you can .

·
Premium Member
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
imported post

It is a factory cut my bottom air vents have levers on them which change from heat to cool i have a service manual and a owners manual neither one shows this or mentions it. I wonder if it had a plug originally placement of the hole is almost mirror the left side where the headlight aim knob is. Maybe some other country uses the headlight knob on the right. sorry doubled clicked and posted twice

·
Premium Member
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
imported post