Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Like I mentioned earlier, I am a newbie to the Goldwing community so here goes a few questions. Why would a dealer still have a 2008 and 2009 GW still on the showroom floor? Were they bad years for Goldwings? Should I stay away from those maybe have some unforseen problems? Any help or comments will be welcomed. I am looking for my 1st Goldwing and trying to make a wise purchase. Thanks for your time.
javascript:emoticon(':?',%20'images/emoticons/confused.gif')

·
Premium Member
92 Posts
imported post

Don't see why not I had the 08 Premium sound model until funeral $$ came in. If not for that I would still have it and as for issues mine had none if you don't mind me asking whats the dealer asking $$? got mine back in 08 for 16,500.00 you may do better than me being left over models.

·
Registered
3,235 Posts
imported post

Are these new bikes... or used? I could just be a "back model" bike...

Some dealers do things like this. In 1984 I bought a brand new 1980 (I saw it in the crate) CM400E at Stubbs Cycle in Houston. It was perfectly fine... had zero miles... and the warranty began on the date I purchased it.

I would be wary... check the VIN# to see if it has ever been registered before. But if he's willing to deal on an older model bike with next to nothing miles and the warranty begins at purchase, I'd consider it.

Oh... and by the way... welcome to the fold...

T

·
Premium Member
12,790 Posts
imported post

:waving:Hello and welcome.

it is my understanding that Mother Honda plannedtheshutdown of the Marysville Ohio motorcyle plant and subsiquent move back to Japan . So first they rammped up production to have plenty of inventory during the move of the plant equipment. As it would happen the global ecomomy fell apart at nearly the same time .