Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Official "Cheeky Plonker"
1,199 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I got an Android "powered" LG Enlighten, now guess what, whatI always thought was, that they where battery powered and that ought to tell you what I know about them.

Enlighten me people, I'm sure in some of ya'alls eyes I messed up big time butI got what I got comin'and it's gonna be here tomorrow, help me out fellas!

·
Premium Member
359 Posts
imported post

I've been using HTC smart phones from US Cellular for a couple of years now, and when I started you could have written everything I knew about smart phones on thebackside of a postage stampwith a dull crayon. Now I don't know how I could possibly havesurvived without one for the first 45 years of my life.

My best piece of advice to you is to develop a relationship with thefolks in your cellular provider's local outlet. The folks at US Cellular have been extremely helpful during my education. I would recommend them to anybody, but I'm sure that many providers will do just as well.

Don't be afraid to ask questions. You might feel foolish for a moment, but think how foolish you'll feel if you find out later that you haven't gotten anywhere near you money's worth by not utilising the program properly.

·
Administrator
Xenforo vehicle detail line
59,268 Posts
imported post

I can only echo and post a +1 on what coachk64 said.

Keep playing with it, and just remember, the software cannot be broken. The worst you can do is have to reformat it back to where you started tomorrow.

I have had mine now for 10 months, and lordy, how in the world did I manage my life without this thing???

3 weeks ago, "it happened". It crashed big time, it rebooted, came up, said hello world and then it rebooted.

I tried all the tricks that I had learned from the Android forums to fix it. Finally I did the "Last Ditch Effort" that the Android forum had taught to me.