Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Premium Member
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Hello, I have been riding for 40+ years. Currently own V-Star 1100 and just purchased a '86 Aspencade with 30,000 miles show room condition.

It seems to have a wiggle or shake in the steering at very slow speed while turning. Also will try to shake while slowing down through 30 down to 20 mph with very light grip on bars. is this normal on the classic Gw's?

Thanks

Bob in Mississippi

·
Premium Member
230 Posts
imported post

Welcome Bob!!:waving:

Check the tightness of the steering stem.It mayneed adjustment. Also, check the stator plug!!!!!! This is a problem area on the 1200's

·
Premium Member
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
imported post

Thanks, Where is stator plug located? Have owned cushmans, harleys, yamaha, other hondas but first GW ever.

·
Old School Guru
7,887 Posts
imported post

Welcome to the forum Bob! If you can't find someone here who can answer your questions, then it can't be found!:waving:

Gene:clapper::11red::11red::11red::cooler:

·
Postpubescent member
36,382 Posts
imported post

megganads wrote:
Thanks, Where is stator plug located? Have owned cushmans, harleys, yamaha, other hondas but first GW ever.