Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone.
I am a retired deputy Sheriff, prior to that I was an auto mechanic for 20+ yrs.
Being new to Honda's ( I hope I don't get banned for this but have always and still am Harley)
I came here for advice regarding a starting issue with a 82 1100.

I am sure someone has been down this road and can save me a ton of time.
I will post in the tech section.

Thank you all

·
Administrator
Xenforo vehicle detail line
59,262 Posts
You have found a forum that don't care what you ride, but we are a tad bit biased to the Honda Goldwing :)

Welcome and drop over to the Technical forum and post up your problems there.
you will get answers in a short short.

·
Premium Member
2,445 Posts
Greetingz Chamokie!

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank you AZG
I have a mechanical back ground 20+ yrs just an FYI.
The issue is the bike started and ran fine all spring. The last time I wanted to start it there was no response from the starter.
I jumped the two battery wires on the solenoid , bingo she fired right up.

I The main fuse is working, as all lights work, power to the solenoid.
The more I read on this group the knowledge is unbelievable.

Reading one post the poster stated to make sure there is a OEM solenoid on the bike, no it is 100% china.
I do have power in the front two wires that activate with the starter button.

Solenoid ? What is thawing me is where is the ground for the unit, and why no click?
Thank you for your time and info

I am not up on todays cars/trucks, I can however answer most questions on the earlier vehicles.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

·
Administrator
22,370 Posts
:welc: