Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
All right guys advice is being solicited. I am NEW to riding, I haven't ridden since I left the farm 30 years ago. This past summer my son got a 1984 GL1200 and is now moving to Colorado for work and he is leaving the bike with me. I am 50 years old. I have scheduled a beginners safety course at the local community collage, and have made contact with some of the GW motor cycle drill team here in eastern NC and plan on hanging out with them some maybe it will rub off on me, any good articles to read or videos to watch? or advice you can pass on. Thanks for your help.

·
Premium Member
336 Posts
Robert, First off, you have made some wise choices all ready, 1. you have a son that has given you his goldwing, Awesome, 2. you have a son that appreciates goldwings, again, awesome, 3. You have signed up for the basic riding course, great move, and finally and most of all, you sought out and joined this site.

This site is probably the most comprehensive GOLDWING site out there. It is world wide, and you don't get much more then that. I'm good at this type of thing, but if you ever have any questions about the wing itself, this is the place to ask. There is more live knowledge on this site then there is at any honda dealership. The members are smart, in more ways then one, generous with their opinions, but generous of heart as well.

Check out the site, do lots of reading, and ask as many questions as you want, heck they haven't kicked me off yet.

Welcome to the site and welcome to the world of the GOLDWING, probably the most comfortable ride on 2 wheels. Oh and hats off to your son.

·
Still Learning
13,274 Posts
Welcome to the forum.
What did you ride 30 years ago?

·
Premium Member
2,447 Posts
Welcome Robert!