Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, well thanks for accepting me... I have been riding for quite a few years, most recently on an R3 due to insurance costs where I live, however, the R3 is not very suitable for passengers or long highway cruising. So this spring the wife told me I should buy a bigger bike for us to cruise on!!!... I was pumped, started looking at newer cruiser style bikes. I really like the looks of the full fairing bikes with bags and decided that's what I needed in my life. I looked at Harleys, and Yamahas, and then I saw the Goldwings... Well I absolutely love the look of the New Goldwings so I priced one out, and after seeing some numbers decided that a $600/month bike payment with a $200/month insurance payment on a bike I only get to enjoy for about 5 months of the year tops might not be the best financial decision right now.

But I knew what I wanted and what I liked....and then there it was....a 1982 Goldwing Interstate in wineberry red.