Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Premium Member
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
imported post

First off, I would like to say 'Hi' to everyone. I'm new to this forum and have recently acquired my first Goldwing - 1992 Interstate. I've been riding motorcycles for the past 30 years and have owned a few Harleys, Kawis, Yammis, Hondas, etc.

I average around 6,000 - 9,000 miles a year on a bike - I live in Florida.

Anyway, my bike did not come with an owner's manual so I'm not sure about a few things(I guess I need to hit eBay and find one).

Can you and how do you adjust the windshield on a 1992 Interstate? Are there supposed to be sliders on each side of the dash? If so, I don't have them. Was this an option? If it cannot be adjusted, what is a good height for the windshield? I'm used to looking over the windshield like on a Harley Street Glide. I love the fact that I'm looking through the windshield and not having any buffeting, but what do you do for night riding or riding in the rain? Rain-x??? What works?

My bike didn't come with Cruise but did have some kind of narrow throttle lock on it. I've put dozens of throttle locks on bikes in the past but I have yet to see one like this. Its broken, so I have to remove it anyway. What do you Interstate riders recommend for a thottle-lock?

My trunk has all these lights which are cool, but the middle doesn't light up - the part that says 'Goldwing'. Is it supposed to?

Sorry for all the questions, and I'm excited about my new Goldwing, but this is a totally alien bike to me. :wtf:

·
Premium Member
296 Posts
imported post