Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
imported post

I am a newbie located in SW Virginia. Hello to all on the board.
I am looking at a 1986 Aspencade with 69,000 miles that has not been run since 2007.
The asking price is 2,700. The battery is dead and it cannot be started. I was wondering if anyone knows if the seat is adjustable. Looks like there is 3-4 inches of room behind the seat. I have read about a few things to look for including the stator. With 69,000 miles do you think the stator would have failed by now. There are no records but the man says everything was working when rode last time. Says he has kept it maintained.
So do you think a 6-4 guy would fit and is the asking price reasonable. Thanks for any responce and information. If I didn't make this post in the right place please forgive. If its in the wrong place, can I move it or just make a new post. Thanks to all.

oldmanonavtx

·
Premium Member
8,524 Posts
imported post

:waving:Welcome to the forum, from sunny Southern California. I'm letting some others with your model answer that question and they will be along. You should ask this question in the General Motorcycle section for a better response.

·
Gregarious Greeter
16,809 Posts
imported post

Welcome from the state of Pennsylvania!

·
Premium Member
4,472 Posts
imported post

Welcome Aboard!:waving:

·
Premium Member
20,619 Posts
imported post

Welcome to the Forum from Kansas!!! :waving:

I hope you find the Forum as informative and as much fun as we do!!:cooldevil:

Again, Welcome Aboard! :action:

I am going to move this to the General forum so that you can get your question answered.............Hopefully, someone that has your model will answer your question quickly!

·
Premium Member
1,004 Posts
imported post

AspectOne wrote: