Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Premium Member
426 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I've been riding my Goldwing now for nearly 7 months, and although I'm not even close to being an expert rider, I can see some improvement. To this point, I've restricted my riding mostly to the daylight hours....I've rode just a bit in the evenings, but not much.. The few times that I did ride at night, I felt a bit apprehensive to twist the throttle..The "pucker" factor was greatest when another car was approaching me...not for fear that the car would cross the center line, but visibility seems quite impaired as the car approaches. I say this because I do live in a rural area that has a fairly healthy deer population. The bucks have gone through rut, so they're not as mobile, but you still see them...particularly in the evening. I don't use my bike for transportation, just pleasure, but there are times when I'd like to ride my bike to a function, but I'm hesitant to do so, especially when it means that I would be returning home after dark.

Any tips and suggestions would be greatly appreciated..And I'd like a show of hands....how many of you fine folks ride at night??

·
Premium Member
5,713 Posts
imported post

I do ride at night, although the longest trip I have made is when three of us went to Rudy's house....that was leaving around 4am....it is a different feel to me. I feel more "closed" in riding at night. It was very peaceful that early in the morning though. I do tend to pay more attention at night for the "critters". I still am not as comfortable at night as I am during the day.....but time will heal:)

·
Premium Member
913 Posts
imported post

I,m 66 years young and do not have the best night vision,but I still ride at night and the one thing that helps me the most is I wear yellow lenses in my glasses.Makes all the difference with headlights coming towards you.Very little glare,road more visable.Give em a try ......

·
Premium Member