Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
10,509 Posts
imported post

ABATE of South Carolina is putting together a protest ride in the spring.

·
Premium Member
6,765 Posts
imported post

Granbury, a town 30 miles southwest of For Wort, Use to do a Christian motorcycle rally every year called "Thunder over Texas". Last year was the last year for the event. The town folk complained there was just "too much noise" for their likings. :p:p

·
Premium Member
919 Posts
imported post

I guess to some "Loud pipes saves lives"

But in this instance they may change have changed it to "Loud pipes, makes living, hell"

·
Premium Member
913 Posts
imported post

My wife and I have been riding motorcycles for 45 years.We are not into going to rallys and week long gatherings of motorcycles.I am not against them,they are not for us.We would rather go on vacation to see the country,enjoy the motorcycle and each other and not having to listen to all the bikes without any mufflers,etc.I remember many years ago we were riding south on 95 in south carolina as there were hundreds of motorcycles heading north,many were Harleys,some of these bikers would wave and some gave us the finger.That nite in our motel room on the TV they reported some Fighting at the motorcycle rally in Myrtle Beach,Then we assumed that is where all the bikes were coming from.....Anyway it is not for us.......to each his own

·
Premium Member
6,097 Posts
imported post

It's a shame, but it is the sign of the times.

I'm sure that as time goes by you'll see more and more of it happening. You never can tell, but there could easily come a time when large groups riding together might be looked at too.

25plusbikes together on the road, take up quite a bit of space..

·
Premium Member
913 Posts
imported post

Bagmaster wrote:
ABATE of South Carolina is putting together a protest ride in the spring.