Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I am relatively new at this so here goes.... We just upgraded our 1978 1000 to a 1986 Aspencade SEi. Nice bike! Anyways just got our first intercom (came with the bike) and my son who will start riding with us this summer would like to be able to talk to us while he rides his 1972 350.:D Is there a way to patch in another type/style intercom system to ours? Thanks, Dan

·
Registered
10,509 Posts

·
Premium Member
21,185 Posts
imported post

Autocom provide another alternative that is very good and would give you integration with the existing Goldwing system.

·
Premium Member
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
imported post

This is so cool, all the help you guys give. I really appreciate it. I will check into these and let you know what I come up with, thanks so much. Danodot :)

·
Premium Member
2,169 Posts
imported post

Silverfox wrote:
Autocom provide another alternative that is very good and would give you integration with the existing Goldwing system.
Yep.
AutoCom would be the way to go.:clapper::clapper:

·
Premium Member
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
imported post

Just talked to Auto com, they were very helpful. They had one question I couldn't answer, "Does the 86 Aspencade SEi allow a two way radio to be hooked up to its intercom system other than the CB"? Thanks again, Danodot

·
Premium Member
21,185 Posts
imported post

Not sure of that Danodot, as I have no knowledge of the '84's system and over here our Wings don't tend to come with any CB's.

I am fairly sure though that pretty much any Wing with the 5 pin system can be integrated with the 7pin of the Autocom system using components that they can supply.