Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Just by posting this question makes me think that I should run away from this bike. Having said that, what are your opinions based on the description below and at what price would you take a flier on it. I'm brand new to Gold Wings and have a love/hate relationship with tools. Thanks in advance.

From the CL ad:
This is a 1995 Gold Wing with less than 18,000 miles on it. Not enough miles to be officially broken in yet. Purchased it a number of years back after a long search then was hurt on the job 3 months later so I've not been able to ride it. It has most every chrome and light option offered for a Gold Wing. Also has a custom seat on it which sets you lower to the ground in case you have shorter legs. This seat provides a nice back support without having to install a secondary seat attachment. The bike hasn't been driven in some years and could really use some polishing up. It does have a newer battery and synthetic oil in it so no problems with oil breakdown from it sitting. It will start with a touch of the starter button but does run a bit rough from sitting. Needs a nice long ride. I watched 2 Gold Wings like mine sell on eBay some time ago with miles around 25,000. One sold for just over $10,000 and the other just over $11,000.

·
Gregarious Greeter
16,809 Posts
imported post

For that kind of money you could get an early 1800.

Chrome doesn't add much value to resale.

Runnin' rough for that kind of money?

I think not.

Think I would be lookin into an early 1800 for that kinda money. IMHO.

Ya know what they say about opinions:ROFL:

·
Premium Member
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
imported post

I think he doesn't know what the true market is. My budget is $5k which gets you more motorcycle than this.

·
Premium Member
560 Posts
imported post