Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Have 1985 interstate. Paint is showing age. Is it taboo to go with preferred color with specialty paint and backslide from original factory colors? In GW community are most looking for standard stock colors and equipage? Seems to be a wide opinion on the subject. I'm new to the GW society only got my girl about three weeks ago and I want to make her pretty.:action:

·
Premium Member
9,790 Posts
imported post

Here's My Take on it....Its yours do as you please, I would/will:action:

Ride Safe, Ray

:waving:

·
Premium Member
274 Posts
imported post

RayandTracy wrote:

Ride Safe, Ray

Ray is as right as rain. I would do any colour except haze gray, or stealth gray. :cooldevil::cooldevil: Welcome aboard Navy Master. You will find this a great forum rich with opinions, ideas, straight information, and many strange senses of humor. You will find the best way to start a long thread is to mention helmets and helmet laws, ask what is the fastest colours to paint a bike, what is the best oil to use, what you would ride if Goldwings were never invented, and where the forum mascot should go next.;)

Michael

·
Premium Member
9,790 Posts
imported post

michaelhaney wrote:
RayandTracy wrote:

Ride Safe, Ray

Ray is as right as rain. I would do any colour except haze gray, or stealth gray. :cooldevil::cooldevil: Welcome aboard Navy Master. You will find this a great forum rich with opinions, ideas, straight information, and many strange senses of humor. You will find the best way to start a long thread is to mention helmets and helmet laws, ask what is the fastest colours to paint a bike, what is the best oil to use, what you would ride if Goldwings were never invented, and where the forum mascot should go next.;)

Michael
Michael, please tell my wife I was finally right once:cheeky1::cheeky1::cheeky1: