Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,777 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

About a month ago, while reading another post I came across a member from New York, (DrAce51),who claimed to have kept only the seat from a 84-1200I that he had purchased when new. Seems he bought a Corbin seat and put the stocker in storage for the past 27 years.

Long story made longer. After a few e-mails and phone conversations I have this beautiful, barely used seat for my 86-I.:happy: Andy sent it out; said try it out, and pay if you like it. I'm tellin' ya this thing belongs in a show-room. The good Doctor is an auto-mechanic by trade, and if he treats his customers half as well as he treated me, there must be a lot of happy people in New York.

The Dr. is "ACES" with me...:applause::applause::applause: :gunhead:

·
Goldwing Addict :-)
12,840 Posts
imported post

:applause::applause::applause: Very nice!!

John

·
Premium Member
1,522 Posts
imported post

lets see a picture of it

·
Vintage Rider
2,410 Posts
imported post

Corbin seats were available that long ago? I remember buying what I thought was one of the first Corbin seats for my 2 year old '86 Ninja 600, even though the sales person suggested it was not a good idea. Pure junk he said. Well, when it came in, he was right. It was falling apart in the box. I had it sent back on the spot, even with a 20% restocking charge. Glad I kept the stock seat. I later learned that NO seat would have been comfortable on the Ninja 600, the riding position was the problem. But at least the stock seat wasn't falling apart.