Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,775 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I'm asking all members to please include a pre-trip in all your rides. Was headed out this morning & while checking air pressure in the rear tire the valve stem came off in my hand. Had I not done the inspection I can only imagine what kind of ride I had to come. It only takes a minute but I'd rather see you lose a couple of minutes of ride time instead of the other option. Oh well, seems like a good time to replace the tires since it'll be easy to do.

·
Premium Member
21,185 Posts
imported post

An excellent heads up and reminder Lopeha. :clapper:

I have to hold my hand up and admit that I am not good at doing this and tend to jump right on and go all too often. :(

All too often my "pre-ride" tends to be more about finding my keys and remembering that I need the toilet, just when I have all my gear on, than doing a visual check of tyres etc.

I will try and be more careful from here on.:waving:

·
Registered
10,509 Posts
imported post

Silverfox wrote:
An excellent heads up and reminder Lopeha. :clapper:

I have to hold my hand up and admit that I am not good at doing this and tend to jump right on and go all too often. :(

All too often my "pre-ride" tends to be more about finding my keys and remembering that I need the toilet, just when I have all my gear on, than doing a visual check of tyres etc.

I will try and be more careful from here on.:waving:
Didn't take you long at all to notice my low rear tire at Calhoun that Sunday morning when I was departing for home!!:cheeky1::cheeky1::cheeky1::cheeky1::cheeky1:

We all need to pay more attention to our tires, that's for sure.

·
Senior Guru
4,293 Posts
imported post

There should be a cottin pickin recall on those blasted air valves!!! I've read of several that got killed, when those