imported post

Nope,,,,,:baffled:

·
Administrator
02 GL1800 w/Auto Pilot
59,716 Posts
imported post

sandcastcb750,

I was just thinking that if you would download the www.MalwareBytes.org trojan horse/virus detector and run that, you could eliminate the possibility of a virus or trojan horse being the cause of your Internet Explorer problem.

As I explained, my PC started acting funny yesterday morning. I ran MalwareBytes on the PC and it reported and removed a couple of trojan horse programs that were not detected by the antivirus program I have running. That fixed my problem.

Being cautious is never bad. The PM to you was not to scare you, just to advise that it would be useful to verify your computer is clean.

As a technician, I have always used the "divide and conquer" logic process. Make sure of what you have or do not have, and then proceed on from there.

MalwareBytes is a useful tool that you might wish to use once a month or more just to be sure that all is clean in your computer house. It works in conjunction with the other Antivirus programs available.

·
Administrator
26,181 Posts
imported post

While we are on the subject, I have Norton antivirus and it is due for renewing. I am not that happy with it and wondering what other antivirus program I could get that would do the job. I used to use McAfee and it seemed to work well but when it came time to renew they couldn't seem to remember who I am so if I wanted to keep using it I would have to pay for a new subscription rather than a renewal.

·
Monkey with a Football
19,237 Posts
imported post

I use AVG 8 Free version for those machines and operating systems that need anti-virus protection to continue running.

·
Premium Member
5,381 Posts
imported post

Davogd430 wrote: