Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Premium Member
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

OK I have decided to try replacing the brake pads on my own instead of the Honda shop. I have never done brakes before & have a couple of questions. I took the caliper off & noticed that one side of the pads was wore alot thinner than the other one. The outside pad is really thin & the inside pad is still thick. Could this be because the caliper is stuck or is this normal wear. Also it looks like that there is just enough room between the pads to fit over the rotor, If I put on new pads will there be enough gap between the pads to fit it back over the rotor? If the pistons are stuck is it a hard job to fix them? This is on a 1982 GL1100I.

Thanks

·
Postpubescent member
36,382 Posts
imported post