Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Hi gang, newbie here - I have an 83 GL1100 - the rear tire will probably need to be replaced by next season - it has a Dunlop MU90HB16 on it. My question is: can I replace this with an 140/90H16? Is there any other size that wuill work? THX in advance! :)

·
Premium Member
4,948 Posts
imported post

Welcome to the best board around!! You'll find lots of good info. and nice people to deal with here.:clapper::waving::byebye::cooler:

I'm running a 140/90HB16 Venom X on the back of my '83 Interstate and a 120/90-18 Venom X on the front. I absolutely love the way my bike handles.

As far as changing sizes, why would you want to? It's myunderstanding that you could have clearance problems if you do.

What are you running on the front of your bike? I've heard it argued both ways about mixing tire brands. Some say it's dangerous, some say it doesn't hurt anything at all. Go figure.

Regards,

Hobie

·
Premium Member
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
imported post

I have a Metzeler on the frt with no probs - then again I don't "push the envelope", I just putt around - :p--------so I can replace the MU90HB16 with an 140/90H16, they are the same then?

·
Premium Member
4,948 Posts
imported post

I think so but let's wait and see what some of the others have to say. OK? I definately don't want to give you bad info. That defeats the purpose of this board. Be patient. Someone else will be along shortly.

Regards,

Hobie

·
Premium Member
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
imported post

I have all winter, no worries.. :leprechaun:

·
Premium Member
1,191 Posts
imported post