Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Premium Member
6,132 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I have a shinko tour master tire on the rear of my LTD with about 8000 on it now. Was checking the bike over while up on the center stand and noticed that while turning the tire, on one side, the tire was down to the wear bars and on the other side it doesn't look that warn at all, no were near the way bars yet. What would cause this?

The tire rides nice and smooth. This tire has regular wheel weights on the rim, I don't have the dynabeads in this tire.

·
Premium Member
3,857 Posts
imported post

I don't know about your unusual wear issue, but, it is common for people to make more aggressive right turns than left. Is it the right side that is more worn by chance? I'm guessing yes.

Now that you've got well-done forks, I'm expecting you to wear the sides a little more than you have been.

;)

·
Premium Member
6,132 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
imported post

No, left to right side still looks good. Looking at the roundness of tire like a clock, noon position looks good, 6 o clock position is down to the wear bars. Like it.s out of round, but it rides as smooth as smooth could be.

·
Premium Member
1,851 Posts
imported post

I`ve notice dthe same thing. Must just be the way the tires are made. Probabaly new tire again soon.
Tom Bishop

·
Premium Member
1,851 Posts
imported post

I`ve notice dthe same thing. Must just be the way the tires are made. Probabaly new tire again soon.
Tom Bishop

·
Premium Member
6,319 Posts
imported post

I've notice that on other tires sometimes also.
Cars and trucks etc..

Almost like they put more tread on one half the tire and less on the other half. Just depends which half the tire is showing rather it has tread or near bald.
I don't know why though, not a problem with my vehicles or balance either, just the tires do it sometimes it seems.

·
Premium Member
6,132 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
imported post