Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,514 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Wondering if any of you have ever had a pair of Alpine star Roam boots? I have been thinking about buying me a pair. Ido A lot of winter riding and would like a pair that keep my feet dry and maybe a little more comfortable than a lace up boot. If you have another suggestion on what you find works for you let me know.

Thank you

·
Premium Member
313 Posts
imported post

I guess this comes under the heading of "another suggestion" :smiler:

My current boot is the Alpinestars Ridge, which looks like a little brother to the Roam. It is very waterproof and even though I have a very high instep, they are relatively easy to slip on and arecomfortable enough to walk in.

I used to wear large boots but when I started riding the 1500 I found a big boot was too cumbersome with the touring bike controls,but the Alpinestars Ridge makes shifting and breaking very controlled.

When it comes time to replace these boots, I'll be looking for the same thing.

regards,

·
Banned
12,287 Posts
imported post

Both my Alpinestars and Vetter boots zip on the inside and then velcro flaps cover the zippers. They hit me about mid-calf and are leather.

The Alpinestars SOHO is comparable to my GP boots. My Vetter boots fit the best though.

Both are water-proof as long as I maintain 'em to be that way.

·
Premium Member
2,722 Posts
imported post

I go with the Chippewa 17" high engineer boots. Their a pretty durable and comfortable set of boots. They're about 200-250 though, and until they get good and broke in shifting is a *****.

·
Pwhoever
3,181 Posts
imported post

Here's my personal favorite