Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
430 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Some may know that I am a deputy Sheriff for a Sheriff's Office in Kansas, today I was sent to an accident involving a motorcycle that was running at a very high rate of speed. It was Suzuki Hayabusa (zoom/splat) which was passing everyone in sight, estimate that he was traveling in excess of 100 mph when he tried to pass between two vehicles traveling down the NB side of interstate, he tried to go between as one vehicle was passing a U-haul. He slammed into the back of a U-haul trailer as he tried to pass between the two vehicles. He will be forever 19 years old. He was wearing shorts, t-shirt and no helmet, massive head injury. He was air lifted to a Kansas City hospital where he was pronounced brain dead and will be taken off life support tomarrow.

I have been working these types of accidents for over 29 years now and I can never make sence of what this person was thinking. It reminds me that everytime I get on my wing, I have all the proper safety equipment as well as riding with comon sence.

My heart goes out to his family, for I am sure he will be missed and was loved.

This is one thing I will not miss when I retire in 11 months.

Thanks for letting me vent.

Randy

·
Premium Member
6,132 Posts
imported post

At that age your indispensable, to young for anything to happen........ I know I lived with that attitude when I was young, I just didn't have the toys available to me to help with my demise.

Mt heart goes out to the family.

·
Premium Member
1,046 Posts
imported post

I have been working these types of accidents for over 29 years now and I can never make sence of what this person was thinking.