1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Premium Member
82 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Hello all.

Solo here.

Whats the running cost of a goldwing - serviing cost .

So far My piaggio X9 125 Evo cost £60 for a service thats oil change oil filter change. Brake pads £15.00 per set, and tires if needed about £35.00 MG.

so whats the goldwings cost ?

Solo

Thanks

·
I am the Hobo
9,690 Posts
imported post

Hi Solo,

I service my 1800 myself - most of it is pretty simple. I am self taught in mechaniching and I seriously believe you should learn to do it yourself as you learn much more about your bike and how it works. If you are unsure, there are plenty of people in your area happy to help. You met quite afew of them on Sunday.

Oil filter £5.00

Oil £15.00

Thats every 3000 - 4000 miles - ish.

Brake pads about £15 to £20 a set (3 sets)

Air filter about £25 but a real pig to fit ( takes about 4 - 5 hours.

Bridgestones about £85 front and £135 for the rear - get about 10,000 milesout of a pair.

MPG - anything between 30 and 45 depending on how you ride. :)

I go through about 2 full sets of pads and 1 - 2 sets of tyres a year and enjoy every smiling mile of it.:)

·
Still a winger at heart.
20,868 Posts
imported post

Add in the cost of all those projects that dont get done at home, the cost of meals while you explore, the cost of motels because you cant find the right route home at the end of the day...

LOL:cheeky1:

·
Guru
3,074 Posts
imported post

Also, when you buy a Goldwing, It comes with a form that gets attached to your will because it will still be rollin' after your dead!:cheeky1:

·
Token Canuk
8,236 Posts
imported post

Ya, the thoughts of them fighting over it can put a smile on your face. :clapper::clapper:Especially if you take the key's with you. :action::action::action:

·
Premium Member
21,185 Posts
imported post