Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,857 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

As many of you may know, I make a little side business of out buying and reselling nice GL-1200 and GL-1500 Goldwings.

Recently I found and resold a really *really* nice 1985 Honda Goldwing LTD.

I sold it to a repeat-customer of mine in Canada. He was happy to re-buy from me, and I was as happy to have repeat business. As before, he engaged HAULBIKES.COM to ship his new acquisition to the US/Canada Border where he came down and got it to take home.

I've had lots of experience with HAULBIKES and have never hestiated to recommend them. That is - UNTIL NOW.

I received an email from my client, asking if the windshield was broken when I sent the bike. He said it was broken, and had even indicated so on the HaulBikes inspection report.

One thing about HaulBikes - if you have a "tall bike" that is, one with a windsheld, they make you remove it as their trailer is "two stories" and neither one is tall enough to accomodate a Goldwing or such.

I went to my garage and got my copy of the report. No notation of a broken windshield. None at all. Just the normal notation of scratches and such.

It was added after I'd handed the bike over, and received my copy - and most probably after the driver broke it himself.

Shame on the driver - shame on HaulBikes for encouraging this behaviour - I'll NEVER EVER recommend them again.

·
Premium Member
6,132 Posts
imported post

I hate bad business practices, be man enough to own up to your mistakes, hell, they're gonna happen, admit it, fix it and move on.

So now this $100 windshield will cost them Thousands in loss business, I hope it was worth it for them to treat a customer like that.

·
Just one of the guys
4,799 Posts
imported post

I'd say it ain't over yet, send a copy of your report to the new owner and have him file a claim. They might pay up, then find out who altered the report and can their butt.

·