Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the whole touring thing so wanted to get some guidance
from the experts. The guy I bought my bike from is offering me a 93
Escapade trailer for $1000 and he'll throw in the hitch and wiring harness. What do you think ? Seems like a good deal and figured if I didn't like it I could re-sale it.
I attached some pics.
Thanks,
Chris

Attachments

·
Premium Member
5,319 Posts
You'll probably get several opinions on this but I am willing to bet that most of them will say....YES!!! If you don't like it I am sure you will sell it and won't take a loss....maybe even make a few bucks....shoot, if you don't buy it then let us know!!!

·
Oh - THAT guy...
3,275 Posts
I always liked having a trailer when I went longer distance. The spousal unit and I rode to Yellowstone a number of years ago. It was nice to get there, unpack what needed unpacking, lock the trailer to a tree in the parking lot and go. The mileage drop is negligible for the gains received. She likes to pick up rocks along the way...

·
Just one of the guys
4,833 Posts
For long distance travel I recommend you buy it. Having that extra 15 or 20 Cu Ft makes a HUGE difference in the comforts you can enjoy along the way, particularly if you are camping.

It really comes down to personal preference, I know there are a lot of people who are perfectly happy with what they can fit on a bike, my wife and I are not among them.

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I always liked having a trailer when I went longer distance. The spousal unit and I rode to Yellowstone a number of years ago. It was nice to get there, unpack what needed unpacking, lock the trailer to a tree in the parking lot and go. The mileage drop is negligible for the gains received. She likes to pick up rocks along the way...
Spousal unit( sorry , going to have to use that in future. LOL) just gave me