Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
I think I was wrong once!
382 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been riding motorcycles for over 30 years.

In a truck and/or car, I have pulled countless trailers from small (log-splitter) to a 75 ft travel trailer, bumper balls to fifth wheels..

OK with that all said, I may be crazy to even ask this, but here I go...

I live in Chicago south subs and am looking for a fellow chi town winger that has a trailer for his bike that would like to go for a ride with me and let me pull their trailer a few miles on and off highway so I can determine if I want to purchase one of my own.
:praying:

·
Premium Member
527 Posts
If you ever make it St. Paul MN I have two trailers, a camper and a cargo trailer. You're welcome to give them a try.

·
Friend of Bill W.
1,930 Posts
I have been riding motorcycles for over 30 years.

In a truck and/or car, I have pulled countless trailers from small (log-splitter) to a 75 ft travel trailer, bumper balls to fifth wheels..

OK with that all said, I may be crazy to even ask this, but here I go...

I live in Chicago south subs and am looking for a fellow chi town winger that has a trailer for his bike that would like to go for a ride with me and let me pull their trailer a few miles on and off highway so I can determine if I want to purchase one of my own.
:praying:
Buy used. Try it out. Sell it for the same price if you don't see the value in it. No harm, no foul.

·
Still a winger at heart.
20,868 Posts
when I pulled mine behind the
I couldnt tell it was there. Unless I loaded it wrong.

The weight would show, but thats it. No sway if loaded properly, stopping was fine. Just be aware that the trailer is wider than the bike.

·
Premium Member
6,319 Posts
If you have to ask twice in two separate posts then maybe not LOL
Confidence is the key to most anything you do or try.

Joking about the posts but not the confidence.

·
everyday member