Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
imported post

My first bike was a 2006 Suzuki C50C. Great little bike. When I bought the Wing back in June, I kept the Zuki so my son could ride with me, but it hasn't been ridden in about a month, so I rode it to work today. It was like night and day. I loved the Suzuki (still do) but there is no comparison. I had almost forgotten about fighting the wind, staying low in the tranny, the vibration, and feeling all the bumps in the road.

Every now and again it's good to get a reminder of why I spent so much money on the Wing. It is worth every dime.

mike

·
Premium Member
8,524 Posts
imported post

:clapper::clapper:

·
Premium Member
149 Posts
imported post

I've been riding scooters or motorcycles for 49 years...I didn't know that I had spent all that time working my way up to a Goldwing, but I'm really glad I did.:action:I gotmy Wingthis past Father's Day and have 8000 miles on it. There isn't any better 2 up riding to be found IMHO. And the bride likes it, too...can'tbe wrong.

·
Senior Moment Member
3,707 Posts
imported post

I would have to agree with you. I've been riding for 40 years and the 1800 wing is hands down the most comfortable bike for riding 2 up that I have ever been on.

Now if they would just make one for those of us who are 6'4" --- leg placement for long legs is a bit of a problem - keep hitting the tupperware!!

·
Premium Member
1,631 Posts
imported post

Talking about hitting the tupperware, I'm 6'4 as well and the seating on the 1500 is straight up. I'd like to put a set of forward pegs on the crashbars but the plastic just gets in the way where it would be comfortable to rest my legs. Is there a narrower piece that could be fitted. It's the flared out piece like these http://www.cyclemaxohio.com/inc/sdetail/643 just where the fairing and engine meet you can see them on the left or right

Attachments

·
Postpubescent member