Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I am new to a Goldwing. I just bought a 2010 model with NAVI, ABS, and SAT. Tonight I was riding and I noticed a "warning light" appear on the display to the left of the odometer. It read "NWS!". I stopped, got out the owners manual and read through it and could not locate anything. Shortly after resuming my ride, the warning light disappeared and at that time a weather alert was announced through the NAVI system. I am pretty sure the NWS stood for National Weather Service and for some reason the audio alert wasn't coming through but I'm not sure. The two things could be coincidence. Can anyone please shed some light on this? Thank you for the information.:?

·
Vintage Rider
2,410 Posts
imported post

First of all, you are very lucky to be able to buy a 2010 Goldwing. But I am not a fan of such technology. I recently bought a 1200LTD, and removed all the technological stuff from it. I like just a plain bike with nothing on it that doesn't make it go and stop, with minimal instrumentation. But I wanted the Goldwing because of it's windshield, fairing, bags, and trunk, as well as it's comfort. I like my bikes to be as primitive as possible. IMO, such technology is a distraction from riding, and could cause an accident. But to each their own, Congratulations on your new Wing.

·
Premium Member
1,046 Posts
imported post

JerryH wrote: