Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Hey all,

Newbie here. 82 GL1100A with a trunk problem. The trunk has cracked on both rear corners on the trunk. The cracks are getting bigger to the point of looking bad.

Does anyone know where I can get another trunk other than dealer? Or better yet has anyone replaced the factory trunk with something more sturdy?

Thanks for any help or ideas.

Safety 7 blue skies,

DJ

·
Postpubescent member
36,382 Posts
imported post

diverjeff wrote:
Hey all,

Newbie here. 82 GL1100A with a trunk problem. The trunk has cracked on both rear corners on the trunk. The cracks are getting bigger to the point of looking bad.

Does anyone know where I can get another trunk other than dealer? Or better yet has anyone replaced the factory trunk with something more sturdy?

Thanks for any help or ideas.

Safety 7 blue skies,

DJ
:waving::waving:Welcome to the BEST GOLDWING SITE ON THE NET, diverjeff:waving::waving:

The best bet I think would be to haunt eBay. There are several bike salvage sites on the net that might be worth a search. There are also a couple of plastic repair materials that can be used to glue a fiberglass cloth patch inside the trunk, that worked well on my 1986 SEI that had a damaged trunk. It was patched in the inside and was just about invisible on the outside.

·
Premium Member
31 Posts
imported post