Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Our church just had a Trunk or treat. This is where everyone decorates the trunk of there cars, parks in the parking lot and hands out candy. its a safer alternative to trick or treating. I decided to decorate my Wing. A little cardboard, paper mache and foam and I have a big pumpkin on my trunk! There are lights inside to light up its face at night complete with sound effects! I think the adults had more fum than the kids

this is my first attempt at attaching a photo, hope it works

Attachments

·
Premium Member
8,242 Posts
imported post

I'm not sure about those stripes, but it looks like it turned out pretty good.

·
Gregarious Greeter
16,809 Posts
imported post

Too bad it just can't be like the good old days when Halloween was celebrated on Halloween:(

·
Premium Member
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
imported post

I think this was just an excuse for the kids to get more candy since they can still go out on holloween:smiler:

I tried to get the look of the creases of a pumpkin in the foam by a couple of different ways in the end the black strips were the best . Ive already came up with a different way for next year

·
Premium Member
3,303 Posts
imported post

I did the trunk or Treat on Friday at church and then again on Saturday at church for a different group.

Then tonight at the house!

Here's the pics of the bike.

I do this every year, and always have a blast. Tomorrow the Halloween stuff come off and the Christmas stuff goes on for the Toys for Tot's ride this Saturday.

Work Work Work!

LOL

·
Premium Member
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
imported post

I love it! you really got my wheels turning for next year. my bike came with a cycle mate trailer but it needs some work. plan on fixing it up this winter. never thought of using the trailer but now I can see a lot of possibilities.Thanks for sharing your pics.

·
Best looking member