Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Hi All

I am new to Wings this is my first ..Question are the valves on the wheels honda parts if so does any know there number

i have the rubber base with a metal 90 degree bend and retaining clip ..if not can they be replaced with just normal motorcyle vavles

thanks in advance :)

·
Registered
2,795 Posts
imported post

FUGLY wrote:
...Question are the valves on the wheels honda parts if so does any know there number

i have the rubber base with a metal 90 degree bend and retaining clip ..if not can they be replaced with just normal motorcyle vavle...s
...The type you have (Metal Stem, Rubber Base) are very dangerous, as they tend to develope minor-to-major leaks in the rubber base, caused by Flexing of the valve stem; even when using the Honda Retaining Clip.

It's M-U-C-H better to use an All-Metal 90-deg stem, such as follows... for which you don't need a retaining clip either.

PN: 85deg Enkei Metal Valve Stem
Source: http://kurveygirl.com/shop/product_info.php?cPath=27&products_id=72
Comment: No modification of the wheel is req'd (eg OK to leave the stock Honda "Tang", normally used by the retaining clip)

·
Still Learning
13,270 Posts
imported post

+1 to Alex. Use the bolt on type. Then you just need to replace the inner stem and the sealing washers every couple years or cheap enough to replace whole thing if you want. Just keep an eye on the sealing washer for checking/cracking.

·
Premium Member
3,706 Posts
imported post

I second or third those above, and in fact I bought enough all metal stems to eventually switch over all my vehicles on "as need basis".