Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Premium Member
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I'm looking for advice here! I want to mount a normal video camera on my GW and have the mount already. I want to use a "normal"video camera instead of a "sports" camera, ie the "lipstick type cameras. I have a JVC Everio HHD camera and it works fine if I hold it in my hand but as soon as I mount it on the bike the vibration from the bumps in the road make it shut down. Has anyone mounted a normal camera on their bike that has worked okay. Let me know

Thanks for any input

·
Lost on this *****
4,317 Posts
imported post

I'm no expert by no means,,,,,,,,,, I think I was lucky when I bought my digital camra.

It does both still and video......

Kodak EasyShare C743

But it sounds like you want "VIDEO" only .

Here is a little something I did in video with mine.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eman0JyMpuU

·
Premium Member
2,144 Posts
imported post

Here's a great camera you should check out. We sell them at our shop and we hear lot's of great things about them. They take video or still shots and come with 3 different mounts for your bike or helmet etc. Excllent web site showing actual footage from the camera and they are waterproof too. I'll probably buy one down the road. :cool:

http://www.goprocamera.com/

I wouldn't recommend using a normal video camera when you see all that this little thing can do.

·
Premium Member
1,423 Posts
imported post

I have an ATC2K camera that I have modified with a wide angle lens. They now make an ATC3K camera which is equipped with a wide angle lens, difference being my camera having a "real" camera optical lens, while the 3K has the typical tiny "cheap camera" lens.

I too am having vibration issues when mounting the camera to the bike. The vibration makes the video appear to wave. Guess that is why they call it a helmet camera!