Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I need your advice. I am going to buy my first wing. I have been riding for over 30 years. we will not be doing any touring. We will do weekend trips and just run around. My wife has to have a red bike. Would you buy an 1500 or an 1800 and why?

I would like to spend around 8K for a 1500 or about 10K for an 1800 if possible.

Talk to me!!

Thanks you guys are great!! :)

In His service,

Harry :)

G

·
0 Posts
imported post

Hey In His Service, :waving: Your very welcome aboard the best Goldwing site on the net. :clapper: I have owned the :15red:andi presently have the use of my neighbours:18red:They are both nice and good wings. :weightlifter: But i have to state without fear of contradiction that the :18red:is streets ahead of the :15red:in every aspect. :jumper: Those prices that you state wouldn't buy much of a goldwing in this little country of ours.:crying:

:leprechaun: :18red: :leprechaun:

·
Premium Member
626 Posts
imported post

Hello Harry :D. I've had a couple of GL1500s and just got a new GL1800 before Christmas. There is absolutelty no comparison, the 1800 goes better, stops better and handles much much better. If you have never rode a Wing and you buy a 1500, you will be very happy with it. But once you ride an 1800 you won't ever look at a 1500 again. Mind you a GL1500se with all the trimmings still looks more like a Wing than an 1800, but the riding experience on the 1800..... :):):).

G

·
0 Posts
imported post

Hey Budegan :waving: Congrats on your 100th post. :clapper: Hey whatabout those 1200 and 1100 whatever you call them things. :stumped: Some of these guys are going crazy looking for them. :whip:

·
Postpubescent member
36,382 Posts
imported post

In His service wrote:
I would like to spend around 8K for a 1500 or about 10K for an 1800 if possible.

Talk to me!!

Thanks you guys are great!! :)

In His service,

Harry :)