Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been riding for about 12 years and rode almost every make and model and for the last 2 years, I have been riding 2018 ninja h2r.

I am looking to buy a Goldwing from my friend and it wobbles a lot just at 130 mph. is this normal?
Your prompt response to this query is needed.

·
Administrator
25,781 Posts
Sounds like a good thing to me, keep you from doing that.

·
Administrator
02 GL1800 w/Auto Pilot
59,307 Posts
Personally?

I won't push it past 100 mph unless it is extremely temporary, like passing a long string of trucks on a Downhill grade.

did that once on a long trip, where I had to follow 3 trucks through rolling hills and unable to ever get a long "line of sight" so that I knew I would be able to pass them without involving any oncoming traffic.

the GPS recorded "110 mph max" on that trip.
I never looked at the speedo, was way too involved just to be sure I was not going to get in trouble.

·
Registered
427 Posts
Welcome to the forum. I know it's been seven months, but I probably missed the opportunity earlier.

Looking at the prior posts, that'll teach you to post on a geriatric forum about doing over the speed limit. Try to balance it out with a ride blog about Dairy Queen or something. :LOL:

But seriously, did you mean 30 miles per hour (some Goldwings have a certain "pulse" or "pogo" feeling at 30, especially when coasting or decelerating), or did you mean 130 miles per hour, which most people on this forum will have no experience with?

·
Administrator
25,781 Posts
Personally?

I won't push it past 100 mph unless it is extremely temporary, like passing a long string of trucks on a Downhill grade.

I never looked at the speedo, was way too involved just to be sure I was not going to get in trouble.
That's me too, over 100 the road isn't wide enough for me to take my eyes off it to look.

·
Registered
427 Posts